For most of my …

október 29, 2013 § Hozzászólás

For most of my life I have behaved in much the same way because that is what I learned about love.
Add to that my own wilderness and intensity and love becomes pretty dangerous. I never did drugs, I did love – the crazy reckless kind, more damage than healing, more heartbreak than health. And I fought and hit out and tried to put it right the next day. And I went away without a word and didn’t care.
Love is vivid. I never wanted the pale version. love is full strength. I never wanted the diluted version. I never shied away from love’s hugeness but i had no iddea that love could be as reliable as the sun. The daily raising of love.

Jeanette Winterson – Why Be Happy When You Could Be Normal?

Vélemény, hozzászólás?

Mi ez?

You are currently reading For most of my … at szalonnacukor.

Meta

